Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Emerald Lake
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Emerald City: Melbourne State/Province/Region: Victoria Type of home: Cottage Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

The house is situated in the Dandenong Ranges and close to the Yarra Valley. It offers great location opportunity to explore the Hills and wineries. Bushwalks and scenic drives to explore local art and craft are on hand. The house is compact and is currently undergoing some renovation but nothing that interferes with a comfortable stay. There is a swimming pool and a terasse to relax. We have a resident cat, Schubert is mostly an indoor cat and bound by night curfew; a protection council law; to protect wildlife.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Our neighbours are friendly and helpful, very much a community feel to the area.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Fossicking,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Waterfalls

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: 20th June 2012 Length of Swap: 4 weeks Preferred destinations: Scotland Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English and French
About us:

We are a couple in our late 40s; an Assistant Principal of a large high school and a building and construction business owner. We have a dog and a cat, the dog will be looked after elsewhere. We love the outdoors and want to do some walks in Scotland. 


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 439
Listed by: Sandrine
To be able to contact Sandrine you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!