Click image for larger picture!

  • View of Thames
Country: United Kingdom Suburb/Town: Whitechapel City: London State/Province/Region: London Type of home: Unit Located: close to the city Bedrooms: 1 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

Comfortable, cosy one bed flat with dishwasher, washing machine, wifi, CD player, flat screen TV, DVD player. The bedroom has a king size bed with an extra double sofa bed in living room. The flat is in a gated complex with a courtyard garden and garden patio. Suitable for singles, couples, or one child family.

Home amenities

  • Bath,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lift/elevator,
  • Microwave,
  • Security/Doorman,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

London is a fantastic place to visit, with convenient transport links to other parts of the UK and Europe. The flat is quiet and safe - a great base to explore and rest up when you need a break from sightseeing. We would like to swap with someone from Tasmania, preferably Hobart, between 26 July and 17 August 2013.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: 23 July 2013 Length of Swap: 1 month Preferred destinations: Tasmania Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • Family preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a mature couple, Marian (59) and Andrew(63). Marian is an acupuncturist and artist who grew up in Hobart, left in 1973 (!) and has lived in UK for over 30 years. I used to get back to Tassie every couple of years to see my mother, but haven't visited since 2005. Andrew is a retired IT professional and TaiChi teacher. I want to come back to Tasmania for about a month, to visit old friends and show Andrew around - his first time to Australia. We would love to do a swap. Unfortunately the dates aren't changeable, as I have to be back in London at the end of August to start an art degree at the grand old age of 60! Thanks for looking, more photos on request (can't get them on he site for some reason...) Marian


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 572
Listed by: Marian
To be able to contact Marian you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!