Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Switzerland Suburb/Town: Basel City: Basel-Stadt State/Province/Region: Basel Type of home: Apartment Located: in the city Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

I live in a lovely apartment located by the Rhein. It's in a walking distance for the main touristic points of the city as well to many facilities: markets, movies, nightclubs, parks and so on. All you need is here!

The place is silent and  well decorated, as you can see on the pictures. View to the garden and to the park from all the windows and balcony.

Home amenities

  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Basel is the third biggest city in Switzerland, located at the boarder to Germany and France simultaneously. Very cosmopolitan, it hosts a high number of immigrants and tourists. It's known as the cultural center of Switzerland. Although it can be considered a very modern city, it also offers a good variety of nature's impressions, in and around. Basel provides a very good transport system (one of the best in the world) and it's also connected to the main cities in Switzerland and Europe by its 2 train stations and 1 international airport, taking the benefit of its privileged geographic location.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Tennis,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Jun/11 Length of Swap: 1 year, ideally but very flexible Preferred destinations: Rio de Janeiro Open to offers?: yes Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English, German, Portuguese, Spanish and French
About us:

We are a young couple, both 27 years old. We like to be outdoorsy, biking, walking or jogging. We also love cultural activities in general, such as visiting museums, going to concerts,  going to the movies. We like to have our home always clean and organized. We are both university students.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 138
Listed by: Viviane
To be able to contact Viviane you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!