Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: New Zealand Suburb/Town: Bastia hill City: Wanganui State/Province/Region: North Island Type of home: House Located: by the river Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 6
Our home:

Updated 1930's villa in a pleasant garden overlooking a park.

Home amenities

  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Is a 20 min scenic river walk to main street shopping etc. in a pretty and leafy residential suburb in a provincial city of 40,000 There is a  vibrant arts community offering workshops in glass blowing and printing.There are three golf courses and many heritage buildings and homes. Wellington the capital city, is a two and a half hour drive. Wanganui is situated just over an hours scenic drive from the major winter playground at National Park, a scenic, skiing and hot pool area on the volcanic  plateau

.SKI SEASON STARTS JUNE/JULY Whakapapa and Turoa are the north island fields and offer excellent facilities.

Wanganui is hosting the Masters Games in 2015 which brings regular international competitors for cycling,rowing, golf and all field events

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: July 2014 Length of Swap: 3 to any weeks Preferred destinations: northern Qsld Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 1 Languages spoken: english
About us:

Quiet retired lady  Enjoys, nature, art, literature and travel. I have family in N.Qsld and would like to base myself there for the month of July 2014 or longer but am open to all offers


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 614
Listed by: diana
To be able to contact diana you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!