Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Outdoor patio with Bar-B-Q
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Sydney (Chatswood) ) City: Sydney State/Province/Region: New South Wales Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 2 (1 queen) 1 single Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 3
Our home:

My home is a modern brick home with a swimming pool.  It is my family home but of course all my children are grown up and have their own homes and so I travel. It is very comfortable with all the modern conveniences you would expect. I have a beautiful veranda complete with Bar-b-q overlooking the pool and beyond that there is a reserve. We are situated on the north shore of Sydney which is only twenty minutes by train to the centre of Sydney. However we have a huge Shopping Centre in the main area of Chatswood which is only ten minutes by bus (outside door) or twenty minutes walk. I overlook a reserve and golf course and the  National Park is around the corner. So everything is nearby .Bushwalks in the National Park also boating . So there is loads to do  or you can take it easy and relax by the pool.

Google map location

http://maps.google.com.au/maps?hl=en&tab=wl&q=cha

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Security Screens,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

I live in a very lovely leafy neighborhood and my  garden backs onto a reserve and golf course. There is a national park just around the corner. The good thing is that a bus top is 2 houses away and goes straight up to the shopping centre which is only five minutes by bus. You can walk up to Chatswood in 20mins.  There is a theatre , cinemas, restaurants etc at this big centre. However the areä where I live in is like a little oasis away from the bustle and yet only  a short walk from the äction  The golf course , national park and playgrounds are just around the corner. It is 20 minutes by train into the heart of Sydney. The Area is called Lower North Shore and is on the northern side of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Beaches are located around 30 minutes away and are easily reached by public transport.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Any Length of Swap: Any Preferred destinations: Europe USA Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 1 Languages spoken: English
About us:

I am a retired widow who travels extensively. I speak English, a little French ,Dutch. I  am very active and do regular exercise. My interests are, music yoga, theatre walking of course travel and am very adaptable. I was born in the U.K have lived in South Africa and migrated to Australia in my late teens.Love meeting new people from all over the world.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 523
Listed by: Carole
To be able to contact Carole you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!