Comfortable family home in Prague

Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Czech Republic Suburb/Town: Prague City: Prague State/Province/Region: Prague Type of home: House Located: in the city Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

 We offer a well-equipped house with excellent connection to public transport (15 minutes to the centre of Prague by the underground).  All kinds of shops (supermarkets, pharmacy, post office, bank etc) and a few restaurants are within walking distance. The house itself is 80 years old and has been renovated recently so most furniture is new. The ground floor has 2 bedrooms, a living room, a kitchen and a bathroom. It sleeps 3-4 people. There are two more bedrooms (and a bathroom) upstairs that are currently occupied by our lodgers/friends but as they will most probably not be there in the summer, we can arrange for you to use the upstairs bedrooms as well. There is also a cellar and a small garden with a terrace that is safe for children and can be used for barbecues etc.  Destinations wanted: looking for a seaside holiday in Italy (Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Veneto) in July 2016

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Prague is one of Europe's most popular tourist destinations famous for its architecture, cultural events and refreshing beer :-) We will be happy to provide you with tips for sightseeing tours around and outside Prague. 

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: 01.07.2016 Length of Swap: 1-2 weeks Preferred destinations: North of Italy, Istria Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English, Deutsch, Espaňol, Francais, Polski, Česky
About us:

We are a  family of four (non-smokers, no pets); my husband Stanislav (38) is a historian and university lecturer and I (37) am a secondary-school teacher. We have two children who would be travelling with us: Alex (6) and Viktor (1,5). We have already participated in two house swaps and both times it was a very pleasant experience. 


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 646
Listed by: Lenka
To be able to contact Lenka you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!