Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Wahroonga City: Sydney State/Province/Region: New South Wales Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

Our house is located in a privileged and quiet environment, next to the Kuring-gai National Park. Large and lightly rooms with beautiful timber floors will give you a countryside and warm feeling. The fireplace and the balcony may contribute to enjoy the house. Skippy the bush wallaby, comes often in the leafy garden. 5 mns to Turramurra train station and 35 mns to Sydney CBD.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

The house is located closed to Sydney CBD (16 kms from the North of Sydney) with all the facilities to get there. It is 200 metres from Kuring-gai National Park. In the Kuring-gai Park, you can go Bush walking or bike riding.

You can also discover attractive eco-activities and wild flower garden in Saint-Yves.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Golf,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: open to any date Length of Swap: 2 to 3 weeks Preferred destinations: France Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: French and English
About us:

We are a couple of French people in our early forties. We have 2 boys of 5 and 9 years old who like to play outdoor games and enjoy life in our quiet environment. We arrived in the house 2 years ago and love the North side of Sydney. We are keen to discover more places in Australia and plan to have our next trip in the Northern Territory or Queensland.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 497
Listed by: Agnes
To be able to contact Agnes you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!