no photo
Country: turkey Suburb/Town: toparlar City: koycegiz State/Province/Region: mugla Type of home: Villa Located: in a village Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 3 Sleeps: 8
Our home:

Our house is a villa that is situated in a 1000 + square mtr property.  The villa is 3 storeys with a roof terrace were we sleep in the summer, because it can be hot in the summer evenings.  We have 4 bedrooms 3 toilets one of the bedrooms is en-suite and lounge and kitchen.  All bedrooms and lounge have air cons.  The floors are all tiled no carpets.  We have a 10 x 7 mtr swimming pool with 8 steps into the pool at each end, the pool is 5 ft 6 ins deep.  The villa & pool is surrounded by a typical Turkish garden.  The pool is filled with water from an artesian well and we have an irrigation system that waters the garden, just switch on.  We also water an orange and olive grove property ( no work ) involved.  We have 3 dogs, 2 siberian huskeys and another small dog.  The dogs are friendly with everyone and don't need walking as they have a big garden to play in.  If the sun is very hot we let them lye in the kitchen on the cold floor but they sleep outside.  Also we have chickens that run free range in the orange & olive grove just make sure they have water we feed them ounce in the morning, fresh eggs every day.  We have a locked garage that is used for storage and a freezer is kept in there.  We have two entrances into the property that is kept locked wether we are in or not.  I have a Toyota Hillux 1 year + old.  

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

The village were we live our neighbours are small farmers that have orange olive and pomagranite growing on thier property, also goats sheep and hens.  There is a very good market Sunday & Monday, the market is the highlight of the week for the local community.  Theres lots of shops and restaurants very modestly priced.  Theres also a British community here that meets regularly, although a small group we organise lots of activities.  

Local Activities

  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Lake,
  • Parks,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Rafting,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Waterfalls

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: July to September Length of Swap: 4 weeks Preferred destinations: anywhere Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Not Suitable for Children
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: turkish / english
About us:

We are a retired scots couple that has been living here in Koycegiz for 3 years.  We live our lives at a slower pace than we did in Scotland.  We meet up with our friends regularly  go boat trips, fishing, parties, barbecues karaoke and quiz nights. ect.  


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 415
Listed by: charlie
To be able to contact charlie you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!