Click image for larger picture!

Country: United Kingdom Suburb/Town: OX30EW City: Oxford State/Province/Region: Oxfordshire Type of home: Townhouse Located: close to the city Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

A well-equipped, modern clean home with new kitchen and bathroom.

Two bedrooms - 1 Master double bedroom + Studio with lounge double-futon which becomes an extremely comfortable bed. Fresh linen always provided, naturally.

Double-glazed windows throughout mean a nice warm home with no noise from the road at all. Central heating with electronic thermostat is a breeze to use. Plenty of books and DVDs.

A small but very usable grassed backyard with table and chairs, and marquee cover from the rain. Afternoons in the sun are very nice!

We're really quite proud of our little home and welcome you to enjoy it as well!

Home amenities

  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Just outside the inner-Oxford student area. A mix of locals who have been here for years (like the next-door neighbors), Oxford Brookes students and the odd academic.

We have a corner store which sells an excellent range of supplies, including wine and spirits. Our local pub, the Somerset, is a refurbished gastro-pub, though we don't tend to go there ourselves.

7 minutes walk down the road are a post office, supermarket, pizza shop, off-licence bottle shop.

The centre of town is 10 minutes by bike along a pedestrian path over the Cherwell river - lovely in Spring/Summer!

Niteclubs and bars are on St Clements. Perhaps 15 minutes walk away.

I don't have to tell you about Oxford itself! The University, the Colleges, the Ashmolean, Pitt Rivers and Natural History Museums, the Oxford Castle, and of course the Thames river (which here we call the Isis).

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Shopping

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: April 9 Length of Swap: one week Preferred destinations: Paris Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Couple preferred,
  • No pets
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English, French, Italian
About us:

Two recent Oxford graduates with early careers in the University.

We feel very lucky at finding a refurbished apartment with everything we need close by. We don't have a TV, which we love. The internet is sufficient these days anyway.

No pets, or kids. We have a moped and a couple of bicycles, which we like to keep in good condition for friends and family when they visit.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 139
Listed by: Matt
To be able to contact Matt you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!