Christmas in funky north London

Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: UK Suburb/Town: Finsbury Park City: London State/Province/Region: England Type of home: House Located: in the city Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 4-6
Our home:

How would you like to spend Christmas (and possibly New Year) in London? Seeing the lights in Piccadilly, joining the crowds in Oxford Street, watching fireworks exploder above the Eye as Big Ben counts down to 2015? We are spending Christmas in sunny Fremantle, and as a result our two cats will spend Christmas all alone. If you live within a 100-mile radius of Fremantle and would like to swap homes for some or all of the time between 7 December – 1st January, get in touch. We do have a place to stay in Freo but don’t want to over-impose on the rellies. Our home is a Victorian terrace over three storeys in buzzing Finsbury Park. The house has three spacious bedrooms, an open-plan kitchen-living room, two loos, shower, bath, and a small terrace by the kitchen leading down to a larger patio.  If you are interested in swapping for some or all December, get in touch. Cat-loving – or at least, cat-tolerating – people only, please!

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We are in the heart of north London, in an area of Islington with an incredible variety of cafes, bakeries, pubs and restaurants serving food from all over the world, and close to many green spaces (including Finsbury, Hampstead, Hackney Marshes) to give you space to breathe if the city becomes too frenetic. We are a few hundred metres from Finsbury Park station, which like Heathrow is on the Piccadilly Line. King’s Cross and the West End are minutes away on the Victoria Line and there are excellent overground train and bus services. You can also have use of our car if you have one to swap – we could leave it at Heathrow if the dates tie in.  

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: 7th December 2014 Length of Swap: 3-4 weeks Preferred destinations: Fremantle/Perth/WA Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English
About us:

I’m an author and journalist, my wife Lynda teaches literacy. We have two children, Emma (10) and Sean (8 in September).


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 616
Listed by: Mark
To be able to contact Mark you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!