Central London Flat With Great Views

Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: UK Suburb/Town: Covent Garden City: London State/Province/Region: London Type of home: Flat Located: in the city Bedrooms: 1 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 2
Our home:

We have a flat near Covent Garden in central London with fantastic views. It's not a luxury appartment but it's comfortable, clean and homely. The bedroom has a super-king size bed. We don't have a TV but if you bring a laptop you can connect it to our projector to stream internet content onto our 120 inch screen. We also have (about 500) movies on dvd you can watch. Wi-fi is free and reasonably fast. There is a private balcony with table and chairs and great views over the city. The bathroom is basic with toilet, bath and shower...towels are provided. Kitchen is also basic with Cooker, fridge/freezer and microwave...there are lots of pots, pans, plates, cutlery etc. The flat is on the 12th floor with 2 lifts available. We don't allow smoking or pets in the flat and it isn't suitable for children.

Home amenities

  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Fans,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lift/elevator,
  • Microwave,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We are lucky to live in Covent Garden, one of the best parts of London. The area is very safe, you can walk around here all day and all night without a problem. Our street is also surprisingly quiet for such a central location. You can walk to almost every major attraction in London from our place, The British Museum is just round the corner. Put our location, using this postcode WC2B 5EG, into google maps and you will see what we mean. If you would like to use public transport there are lots of buses and 3 underground stations within a very short walk.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Shopping,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: Open to suggestions. Length of Swap: If you are overseas we would like a minimum of 2 weeks and up to 3 months. If you are in the UK a minimum of 1 week. Preferred destinations: USA, Canada, Europe. Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Not Suitable for Children
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a mature couple (male and female). Both non-smokers. No children or pets. We are responsible and would look after your home as if it were our own.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 656
Listed by: David
To be able to contact David you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!