Click image for larger picture!

Country: Switzerland Suburb/Town: Enge City: Zurich State/Province/Region: Zurich Type of home: Apartment Located: in the city Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 3-4
Our home:

The flat is one one level, and between ground floor aand 1st floor at the rear of the building.  

The flat is 95 m2, and comprises 2 double bedrooms, a kitchen/sitting area, and a very large terrace facing into a courtyard.  The flat is very quiet because it is located at the back of the building with no windows onto the street.  It is very easy to look after.  It has all the modern conveniences including oven, dishwasher, TV and Internet.  The washing machine is downstairs in the basement and shared.

There are bikes available to use.  Please note there is no parking space as I do not own a car.  I find that public transport/trains are so good, I don't need one.

Home amenities

  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lift/elevator,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

 

Flat that I rent within walking distance of Zurich centre, and only 200m from the lake.  Close to Bahnof Enge (a main railway station) with excellent connection to Zurich and beyond.  Zurich is an ideal base for exploring Europe by train.  Zurich is a wonderful city with lovely walks, bike rides, excellent public transport and surprisingly (!) friendly people.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Hiking,
  • Lake,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Transport,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: 11/2/2012 and July 2012days) Length of Swap: 30 and 45 days Preferred destinations: Melbourne (Feb/March) Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Couple preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English, French, German
About us:

We are a married couple in our late 50s/early 60s.

David still works and is looking forward to retirement, when he will purse his many hobbies including: biking, hill walking, nature photography, and fly fishing.  David is orginally from Blackburn, Melbourne, Victoris, Australia.

My wife has retired and lives partly in Switzerland and partly in our home in Scotland (that we may make available for swapping).  She is from Scotland.

We are very responsible, good at looking after our houses (and those of others), non-smokers, 


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 365
Listed by: David
To be able to contact David you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!