California apartment by the ocean

Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: United States Suburb/Town: Long Beach City: Los Angeles area State/Province/Region: CAlifornia Type of home: Apartment Located: near the beach Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 3
Our home:

A spacious apartment 2 blocks from the beach. It has a large living and dining room, 2 bedrooms and a bathroom with bath and shower. Laundry facility available.

Apartment was build in the 1920's and has a Californian -Mexican style architecture.

Tick walls which keep it cool in the summer and warm in the winter. Plus the ocean breeze can always be let into the house.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Internet Access,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

The apartment is located in Belmont Heights. A typical laid back and safe beach community. 

Down Town Los angels and Hollywood are a 30 - 40 minute drive. Disneyland is 20 minutes. Down the coast are lovely beach communities like Seal Beach, Newport Beach and Laguna.

There is a lot of activities like sailing, windsurfing, kite surfing, kayaking and biking. The beach offers a bike path for biking and walking / running. A very outdoors living community.

Belmont shore is about 15 minutes walk and where all the restaurant, cafe's and shops are located. A very typical California beach town. We have nice markets with great fresh food selection and nice restaurant with food from all over the world. 

Down Town Long Beach is lively and the port where a lot of cruise ships board and we have the activities that support that. It is about 10 minutes away by car and it can be your choice to participate in that. (or not)

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Restaurants,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: 1 october 2011 Length of Swap: 4 weeks Preferred destinations: south africa Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Not Suitable for Children,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: english, dutch, afrikaans
About us:

We are a Dutch/American - South African couple. In our mid 40-s. We would like to spend the month of October in South Africa as our vacation.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 260
Listed by: serbiene
To be able to contact serbiene you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!