Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Stratford City: Cairns State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: Villa Located: close to the city Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 7
Our home: Is colorful and relaxing. The quiet creek closeby,and the birdlife create the perfect getaway from busy city life. The home is full of timber, and comfortable furnishings equipped for a family or couple to enjoy the great outdoors or relax and read amongst the rainforest. We live only 7 minutes from the city centre and 20 minutes from the beaches.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Internet Access,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood: Our neighborhood is quiet but friendly. Local village shops provide essentials only 10 minute walk away. The bus stop is at the end of our street. The suburb is one of the oldest and more established in Cairns. It has a very safe and family friendly atmosphere. A park with swings and BBQ is within 2 minutes from the house.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Lake,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Rafting,
  • Restaurants,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Tennis,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: May 2012 Length of Swap: From one week to three weeks Preferred destinations: We are not interested in The USA currently Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 2-5 Languages spoken: English
About us: We are a couple with three adult children who sometimes travel with us. In 2011 we exchanged in France and Italy. We have travelled a little as Danny works for an airline. I ( Sarah ) work with young people and we both enjoy skiing, hiking and exploring new places. We love meeting new people and making new friends.

Contact this member

Profile ID number: 369
Listed by: Sarah
To be able to contact Sarah you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!