Click image for larger picture!

Country: australia Suburb/Town: byron bay City: byron bay State/Province/Region: New South Wales Type of home: House Located: near the beach Bedrooms: 2.5 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 5
Our home:

Renovated fishermans cottage, vogue style living with beach feel. Modern kitchen, new european appliances, 2 renovated bright bathrooms, polished floors, beach style and antique country furniture. Two minutes walk through bush track to main beach, 5 min walk to town, cafes, shops, opposite large park with tennis courts and children playground. walk everywhere , car not needed for town. two large open decks superb for dining and relaxing - surrounded by trees so great sea breezes.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Quite older style area known as the "Golden Square" - lots of space with large playing fields opposite for running, games, tennis etc walk everywhere - 2 minutes walk to the main beach and the best restaurant Beach cafe on the sand dunes

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: end April 2012 Length of Swap: min 4 weeks from May 2012 max 6 months Preferred destinations: sydney eastern suburbs Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Couple preferred,
  • Family preferred,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 1 - me Languages spoken: english
About us:

Am a professional single retired woman, wanting to spend more time in Sydney to be with my family and grandkids and to experience city living again for 2012

 

For 2013 - wish to travel to Europe and Uk - have traveled extensively and have many friends overseas, enjoy learning the language and being involved in a new community.

 

Have wide range of interest - all spectrum of the arts, local cuisine, walking, most sports, theatre and films,  I draw and paint so interested in people watching - history and archaelogical digs


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 443
Listed by: sandra
To be able to contact sandra you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!