Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Northmead City: Sydney State/Province/Region: New South Wales Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 5 Bathrooms: 3 Sleeps: 8
Our home:

It is not what you would expect. Step through from an ordinary street through to a quiet bushland setting. There is a huge deck which is great for entertainingthis and the pool look over the bush reserve. Upstairs is a rumpus room and a HUGE master beroom with ensuite & WIR. Downstairs is the main living area, kitchen, bedrooms, laundry etc. There is off street parking and a large yard. It is close to the M2 (motorway to the city)and bus stops. In summer a bus runs directly to the beaches.I have three shopping centres less than ten minutes and another two major shopping centres aprox 15 to 20 min away. There are heaps of different birds, possums, blue tongue lizards,frogs & once even had an echidna

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Microwave,
  • Pool (Private),
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Three shopping centres less than ten minutes and another two major shopping centres aprox 15 to 20 min away. These have picture theatres. Bush reserve - goes for miles++++ can walk for hours on it through the native bush. Gym/indoor pool/squash courts 5 min walk

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous exchange Preferred start date: december 2010 or end Jan 2011 Length of Swap: 1 to 3 weeks Preferred destinations: anywhere Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English
About us:

2 adults and 2 teenage boys


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 26
Listed by: Caroline
To be able to contact Caroline you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!