no photo
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Piara Waters City: Perth State/Province/Region: Western Australia Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

We have settled in beautiful Perth, but are returning to Oxford to get married, so Marty's family can be present for our special day. I work as a theatre nurse at Perth's children's hospital and Marty works as a carpenter/general handyman. My parents are travelling with us, so unfortunately Marty's family are unable to put all of us up for 6 weeks.

Our home is less than a year old, having been built in a new, award-winning estate, has 4 bedrooms, but we are currently using one as a study and one as a home gym. The master bedroom has a king size bed and ensuite with walk-in-robe, the guest bedroom has a queen size bed with built-in-robes and is next to a second bathroom and toilet.

The gym can easily be converted to another bedroom should there be more than 4 people in your party.

Open-plan living with galley kitchen, dining room that seats 8, living room with foosball table, separate theatre room with plasma tv and surround sound, separate laundry (washing machine and dryer). We have an undercover alfresco area with BBQ, great for entertaining; gardens, a fully enclosed, secure yard, double garage with use of a Mazda 3 sedan (5 seats) negotiable (we will need a vehicle in Oxford as the family live in outlying villages where the bus sometimes gets lost and just doesn't turn up!).

Our home is 30 minutes drive to the beach, the city centre and the hills (which have fantastic views, botanic gardens and restaurants). Only 5 minutes drive to local shops and pubs/restaurants, 15 minutes drive to major shopping centres, 10 minutes drive to train station (a bus also stops a few minutes walk from the house).

Perth is best enjoyed with a car due to the metropolitan area being so spread out and so many things to see.

North of the river is Hillarys Boat Harbour, that has shops, restaurants, beach, water park and underwater attractions; Swan Valley, full of local wineries and breweries; upmarket Subiaco with boutique shopping, restaurants, bars and Patersons Stadium, home to the West Coast Eagles and Fremantle Dockers AFL teams (Aussie Rules) - the season runs from March to September, we have membership seats for Dockers home games which we will leave for you.

Within 3 hours drive south of the city are popular places like Margaret River, well known for it's wineries, art, surfing, caves and old-growth forests.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We are friends with all of our neighbours, so there will always be someone on hand to help you out!

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: 11/04/2012 Length of Swap: 6 weeks Preferred destinations: Oxfordshire Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We met in Fyfield, near Abingdon whilst I was working at the village pub (the travelling aussie) nine years ago and now we finally have our own home and are planning our wedding.

We have spent many nights on kind stranger's sofa's and floors, and love entertaining and welcoming people into our home.

Please contact us with any further queries.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 258
Listed by: Caroline
To be able to contact Caroline you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!