Click image for larger picture!

  • Home
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Eight Mile Plains City: Brisbane State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: House Located: close to the city Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 5
Our home:

Luxury 2 Story Resort Style  Home & Pool 18  months old. Designed for Single Professionals or Empty nesters.  Only 15 south of Brisbane city, 45 min to Gold Coast.  25 Minutes to airport - easy access to all directions.  Located in quiet street amongst new owner occupied  luxury homes.

This modern home Has a chef's kitchen with butlers pantry.  Huge ice-maker fridge, filtered water.  The open plan, kitchen, dining, lounge opens out to a large 3 sided alfresco dining area with bbq facilities and TV.

The saltwater pool is solar heated and waterfall, landscaped amongst bamboo and tropical plants.  

Media room with leather recliners

Master bedroom with  king bed is massive with double shower, adjoining parents retreat and mini bar.

4 Living areas - 6 TV's -  Ducted air-conditioning  

Major Westfield shopping centre and cinemas only 5 minutes. 3 other shopping centres only 2 -3 minutes.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Security Screens,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Our neighbors are mixed multi cultural, all of our homes were recently built.

Many of our neighbors are hardworking professionals, friendly with families and no barking dogs or rev heads!

Local Activities

  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: December 2011 Length of Swap: up to 2 weeks Preferred destinations: Australia Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are both 50 this year,  kids have grown up and gone.  We are clean and tidy and strive to do the right thing by others.  My husband's family business has been established for 40 years, we both are family community minded business people.

We would like to travel in Australia for short breaks from 3 days up to 2 weeks.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 359
Listed by: julie
To be able to contact julie you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!