Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Wentworth Falls City: Near Sydney State/Province/Region: New South Wales Type of home: House Located: in the mountains Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

Our home is a beautiful typical mountains weatherboard house that started its life in the 40-ies and was added on to later on. Inside it has been renovated to modern standards and has all the comforts needed to lead a relaxed life including central heating, air conditioning and central vacuuming.

It's location is right on the door-step of a variety of fabulous bush walks, including the one pioneered by the likes of Charles Darwin. We are just an 8 minute drive from the famous Three Sisters in Katoomba and the tourist garden village of Leura. The village has some lovely cafes and is equipped with all necessary local shops such a butcher, green-grocer and pharmacy. There is also a lake and a golf course for recreational past times.

There is a direct train from Wentworth Falls to the Sydney's CBD (2 hours)  which is reliable and hourly.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Our neighborhood is lovely and quiet with grat neighbors.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Golf,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Restaurants,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Waterfalls

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: August - December 2012 Length of Swap: 4months Preferred destinations: London Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 3 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a married couple with one 6-year old son. My husband is a professor who will be on sabbatical and spending time at Kingston University.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 306
Listed by: Peetra
To be able to contact Peetra you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!