Click image to start the slideshow!

  • family room dining area
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Canning Vale City: Perth State/Province/Region: Western Australia Type of home: Bungalow Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 8
Our home:

We live in a suburb called Canning Vale 19km from the CBD  A single story Bungalow with 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms a family room and a great kitchen for those who like to cook.Fully airconditioned of heated  for comfort. We have a lovely relaxing decked patio with a setting for eight people, what a way to spend a beautiful evening sitting outside on the patio listening to the soothing sounds of the water feature.... glass of wine in hand! 

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We live in a very new suburb Canning Vale quite centrally located,easy access to the freeway 5 minutes away, it is about 25 minutes drive to many local attractions, Fremantle, the markets, good restaurants , Perth CBD the pristine beaches, famous Cottesloe beach watch the sunset over the Indian ocean, enjoy a walk along the beautiful Swan River, visit the bell tower with the famous Bells of Saint Martins in the fields!the Burswood Casino complex for those of you who like a punt, go for a drive in the beautiful hills ! Visit stunning Kings Park in the centre of Perth enjoy the walks and bike trails or just sit and take in the beautiful view over the river Buy a ticket go to the many evening events in Kings Park, the outdoor cinema, the ten tenors, Abba Tribute, bring your picnic have a wine enjoy the beautiful warm evenings..Plenty of good Restaurants to enjoy, We have several major shopping centres near by for the shopoholics!. If you enjoy good wine a 3 hour drive will take you to the beautiful south west wine country, Margaret River, spend a weekend there enjoy good food visit the wineries, swim or surf at the beautiful pristine beaches,maybe do a spot of Whale watching, plenty of Kangaroos to be spotted in the bush. Why not stop over in Bali or Singapore on the way here!!! or use Perth as a base take a trip to Singapore 4.30hrs flight 5 to Bali...or go to Alice Springs 2.30hrs Melbourne 4hrs....beautiful Broome, Monkey Mia see the dolphins, Ningaloo Reef for the snorkelling and diving the list is endless!!!!

Perth is a beautiful clean city easy to find your way around.We have a great climate not much rain!The weather in Feburary can be hot for anyone who wants to sit at the beach have a swim and sunbath(30c-40c ) March to May is the autumn time (20c-30c) and we have some glorious weather then, perfect sunny days!ideal for a BBQ in the hills. June(20c-22c) is the begining of winter ...but the weather is still quite lovely.. crisp mornings and clear bright days good for long walks along the River. August (18c -21c) great for winter bike riding while the weather is not hot Sept - Oct (20c-25c) absolutely picture perfect Spring days great for picnics. Pick your favourite time to come visit.  

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Museum,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Anytime between May through to Sept 2012 Length of Swap: 2/3/4 weeks Preferred destinations: London/UK/Paris/New York/Australia but open to any offers! Try us we are quite adventurous!!! Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are John and Goretti originally from Belfast a long time ago! semi retired and enjoying life. We have 4 children all left home some married and we have 4 beautiful grandsons.We have travelled quite a bit and would now like to return to places we really enjoyed and spend a bit more time there,just like a local. My brother and his wife may wish to come from Belfast and stay with us for a few days so at times there may be 4 of us.My daughter lives just across the road from us and would be glad to meet and greet you and help in any way she could to make your stay enjoyable. We have completed 8 home exchanges and it was a great experience!! Looking forward to our next adventures !!!!

Contact this member

Profile ID number: 218
Listed by: goretti
To be able to contact goretti you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!