Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Ivanhoe City: Melbourne State/Province/Region: Victoria Type of home: Unit Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

Modern double story unit - church conversion, located only 15- 20min from CBD in the beautiful suburb of Ivanhoe. Polished floorbords, marble bench tops and stainless steeal appliences. The bedrooms are located upstairs. They have beautiful sloping cealings (loft style). There is a small patio to enjoy breakfast or a glass of wine

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • Bath,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Ivanhoe is a lovely suburb and the unit is located just a short walk to the main shopping strip where you will find many cafes, bakeries and even a French patisserie. There are numerous restaurants (Thai, Chinese, Indian, Italian, modern Australian just to name a few) and lots of lovely little boutiques to explore as well. It is a 2 min walk to the train station which will take you right into the CBD in under 20min - where you can explore further once again. Also nearby there is the Yarra Bend Park, which has lovely parklands, the perfect picnic spots and tea rooms/ boathouse overlooking the river.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: ASAP Length of Swap: Negotiable Preferred destinations: QLD, NSW - also anywhere else Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable
Number of travellers: 1 Languages spoken: English
About us:

Ive taken the rest of the year off work as I was ill at the end of last year, but now Im ready to really kick - back - and relax, so tempt me with any destination!!! 


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 166
Listed by: Jess
To be able to contact Jess you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!