beautiful one day, perfect the next

Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Brisbane City: Brisbane State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: House Located: near a river Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 3 Sleeps: 3
Our home:

It's a lovely home with a master bedroom and study on the top level and the living room and 3 bedrooms on the middle level. The ground level  has a little room (which is used as a store room at the moment) and entry from the car port. 

The house has wooden polished floor through out  with thrown rugs.

The 3 bedrooms all have single beds with wardrobes with access to a modern double bathroom and a toilet. There is also a bathroom and toilet for the pool .

The  open plan kitchen  has all the modern conveniences .

The house has   a massive verandah where we spend a lot of our time because it has a lovely view of the huge landscaped  garden and pool.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Carport,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Security Screens,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

 

There are popular walks along the river and people cycle and jog along the paths.

The university of Queensland with it's beautiful campus is across the river linked by a green ( cars are not allowed) bridge.

Public transport is almost at the doorstep and we are on;y 4.5 km to the city centre and even closer to SouthBank where  cafes eateries and cinemas abound. The  theatres and museum and art gallery are in the precinct. The supermarkets are a short walk away from our house.

If you are beach person, the famous Gold Coast is 45 minutes drive from us and the Sunshine Coast an hour and a half. There are quaint hill  village resorts in between the two coasts. Day trips to the small islands  can be very interesting.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: any time Length of Swap: not more than a week Preferred destinations: england, europe Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Couple preferred,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: english
About us:

We  both work in education nearing retirement age and are grandparents.

Steve  is originally from the UK  and we hope to revisit places  and relatives  on our leave, ending perhaps  with taking the trans-Siberian to Beijing.

We enjoy walking and going to the theatre .


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 578
Listed by: anne
To be able to contact anne you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!