bayside beach house seeks new adventurers

Click image to start the slideshow!

  • bailey
Country: australia Suburb/Town: mentone City: melbourne State/Province/Region: victoria Type of home: Villa Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 2
Our home:

Bayside Melbourne villa unit, 10 mins walk to the beautiful clear bay beach and 500 metres from public transport - trains and buses. There is a large shopping centre with restaurants, cinemas and shops. We are about 30 mins out from Melbourne city in the suburbs, this is a very nice area, family orientated with parks, schools etc. Our home is a simple 2 bedroom villa unit with own courtyard, outdoor setting, BBQ, seating area and lots of trees and shade for the hot summer days. We have cable TV, air conditioning/heating, nice modern bathroom and kitchen. The place is small so a couple would be perfect but could fit a family if required. We have 3 pets, a beautiful Golden Retriever and 2 delightful cats,we would prefer them to be at the property whilst the swap family is here so you will be responsible for their care as well. We would love to swap with other pet lovers and mind your pets while you mind ours. However please contact us even if the pet care is daunting as we may be able to find other care for them.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Security Screens,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

very nice family orientated suburb, very close to the beach, very safe and secure. Close to cafes and a shopping centre. good public transport links into the city and surrounding areas.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Fossicking,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: any Length of Swap: up to a month Preferred destinations: any Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Couple preferred,
  • Family preferred,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: english
About us:

We are a vibrant happy couple that loves to travel and see new places. We are animal lovers so a swap with animals would be very suitable. We are non smokers and very responsible. K is a full time student at University studying a BA in Sociology with a view to a Masters in Social Work. K's  work background is as a nanny, having worked in that field for 12 years and travelled all over the world. More recently she has been working in Customer service and loves reading, movies, going out to eat, walking, swimming, shopping and watching tv. S is a bright person who works at a large company in quality assurance. She loves to travel, read, go out with friends and watch tv. S is very social and loves people. Our 3 animals are delightful and complete our little family. B is our golden retriever who is nearly 3, he is outgoing friendly and very happy. B is 9 years old and is a smoochy loving cat and O is 5 yrs and is very independent and curious. We are kind, caring, loving people who are responsible and very easy going.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 329
Listed by: suki
To be able to contact suki you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!