Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Cottage in the rainforest
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Diamond Valley City: Sunshine Coast State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: Cottage Located: rural property Bedrooms: 1 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 2
Our home:

Our cottage is located in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, about 25 minutes from the famous beaches of the Sunshine Coast, 15 minutes from Australia Zoo, Maleny and the Glass house Mountains. It consists of a spacious open living/dining/kitchen area, Queen size bedroom and large bathroom/laundry. The sunny verandah overlooks a crystal clear creek, rainforest and wonderful birdlife. It is private and peaceful.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We are surrounded by rainforest but only 5 minutes from a quaint village with excellent shopping and train connection to Brisbane (90 km away). The Sunshine Coast beaches with all entertainment  facilities are less than 30 minutes away.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Parks,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: Anytime Length of Swap: Negotiable Preferred destinations: Anywhere outside Australia Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Not Suitable for Children,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: German. English some French and Spanish
About us:

Retired couple with German/American background. Avid travellers but no previous house swap experience.

Contact this member

Profile ID number: 529
Listed by: Doris
To be able to contact Doris you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!