Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Brooms Head City: Brooms Head State/Province/Region: New South Wales Type of home: House Located: in a village Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 5
Our home:

Our home is a comfortable three bedroom home with a newly installed modern kitchen. Over two floors downstairs is garage space and laundry with shower and toilet. Garden space includes a covered BBQ entertaining area. Upstairs are two queen bed sized bedrooms and one with a king single bed, kitchen and open plan lounge dining area with comfortable furnishings. A small verandah allows for dining and sitting area. There is also a futon which can be used as a bed required. Television with cable in lounge and also main bedroom. Computer and internet access available.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Brooms Head is a small coastal village on the north coast of NSW Australia. It is surrounded by pristine beaches one of which has just been voted the cleanest beach on the north coast. We have national park also on the edge of the village with numerous kangaroos and coastal emus. Our house is a five minute walk to beaches that are perfect for surfing, swimming and surfing. There is a general store and Bowling Club in the village. Maclean is a 15 minute drive and has shops and all necessary services. It is a scenic town on the Clarence River. Byron Bay is a 90 minute drive north, the Gold Coast is a 2 hour drive north and Brisbane is 3 hours north. Sydney is a 8 hour drive south. All roads are easily accessible.

Local Activities

  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Canoeing,
  • Fishing,
  • Hiking,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Parks,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • River,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Surfing,
  • Tennis,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: October 2012 Length of Swap: 4 weeks Preferred destinations: spain, Portugal, Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • No pets
Number of travellers: 3 Languages spoken: English
About us:

I am a Physiotherapist and my husband a Soccer Coach . We have done two exchanges to Europe this year and would love to do more. As this is our only home we need a simultaneous exchange. Our adult son will be traveling with us.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 351
Listed by: Annette
To be able to contact Annette you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!