Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Germany Suburb/Town: Schanzenviertel City: Hamburg State/Province/Region: Hamburg Type of home: Apartment Located: in the city Bedrooms: 1 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 2-3
Our home:

My nice Appartment in Hamburg,is located very central and absolutly quiet too.

It has a large balcony. When you look out of the windows you see trees and a quiet small street without cars.

fully fitted kitchen, livingroom with a sofa, on  where you can sleep, sleepingroom with a french-bed, bathing-room

The house is in the trendy schanzenviertel, a colourful inner-city suburb, where you meet artists and young people. You will find a save and interesting street-live, with all kinds of restaurants, bars, little shops ...

about 15 min. walk to the river elbe, 7 min. to the metro-station

Hamburg is about 100 km away from the baltic-see, a green town, with nice walks along the lake alster and the river elbe.

It has an old center of town, with many churches and interesting achitecture, popular for sightseeing, a big harbour, interesting museums, art-galleries, and a famouse musical-culture

population: 2 Mio. 

Home amenities

  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Sound system
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

a mixture of traditional germans, living here since 40 years and young alternative people

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Lake,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: July/August 2013 Length of Swap: 3-4 weeks Preferred destinations: asia Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 1-3 Languages spoken: german, english, a little bit of spanish and potuguese
About us:

i am in the middle of the fourties, living here alone, working as an acupuncturist in my own klinik


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 547
Listed by: Anita
To be able to contact Anita you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!