Apartment in the Heart of England. Ideally located to explore

Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Kenilworth Castle
Country: United Kingdom Suburb/Town: Kenilworth City: Kenilworth State/Province/Region: Warwickshire Type of home: Apartment Located: in a country town Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 3
Our home:

Secure, modern, comfortable, first floor two bedroom apartment in pretty Warwickshire town of Kenilworth, located in the heart of England with close and easy access to famous tourist locations such as Stratford on Avon, Warwick, Oxford and London.

Home amenities

  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Our apartment is located a 5 minute level walk to the heart of Kenilworth, a pretty Warwickshire village.      The high street is populated with numerous shops, cafes, good restaurants and pubs.       We are also a few minutes walk away from 70 acres of beautiful walks around Abbey Fields with its historic abbey ruins, lake, indoor/outdoor swimming pools and tennis courts.      Walk through Abbey Fields and you will find the ruins of Kenilworth Castle, one of the most impressive castles in the country.

Kenilworth is a pretty historic town in Warwickshire in the Heart of England, ideally situated to explore the UK and Europe.      Kenilworth is close (and accessible by public transport) to Stratford upon Avon, Warwick (with its famous castle), Oxford, the beautiful countryside and villages of the Oxfordshire and Gloucestershire Cotswolds        London is only an hour rail journey away from nearby Coventry station.      For those wanting to explore Europe, Kenilworth is only 20 minutes drive or short rail journey from Birmingham Airport, which provides access to cheap flights to many European destinations, as well as direct flights to/from Australia.

Local Activities

  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: mid August 2014 Length of Swap: 3 to 4 months Preferred destinations: Australia Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Couple preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a semi-retired English/Australian couple returning to Sydney in August 2014 for work commitments for a period of 3 to 4 months and are looking for potential swap for the duration (or part of).          

We are also open to other swaps outside of Australia, for other periods of time.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 607
Listed by: Pauline
To be able to contact Pauline you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!