Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Blue Mountains City: Sydney State/Province/Region: New South Wales Type of home: House Located: in the mountains Bedrooms: two Bathrooms: two Sleeps: 3
Our home:

We live in a beautiful part of the Blue Mountains, where we are surrounded by bushwalks and creeks. Our house has been built in established 'Edna Walling' style gardens which we have been lovingly restoring back to their former glory. There are beautiful big oak trees, fruit trees, vegie gardens and plenty of shade for the summer weather, with space galore. The house is an old weatherboard/fibro that we are doing up. It is very comfortable and has a lovely and relaxing feel to it.  There is a paved barbeque/ entertaining area set underneath a gorgeous oak tree, with an adjoining play area with trampoline, climbing frame, swings, etc - which works very well when  family and friends are over.  There are verandahs at the front and back of the house, with generous cover from the rain, and many more charming features which makes our home practical and welcoming. This home would be suitable for a small family or a couple, looking for some peace and quiet and/or utilising the many bushwalks.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We live in a quiet and pretty street that is a ten minute walk to the local village and train station. Most people know one another in our street and are very friendly, often greeting each other and having a chat when they pass by each other on walks.

Local Activities

  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Waterfalls

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: Open Length of Swap: Open Preferred destinations: Sydney, Melbourne, Byron Bay, other areas. Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Couple preferred,
  • Family preferred,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: Three to four Languages spoken: English
About us:

My partner (a 35 yo computer programmer & woodworker), myself (38 yo primary teacher & musician) and our child (a two year old boy), live happily here in this idyllic setting, though we do also like to spend time in the cities and experience new places, so we are very keen to hear from people who like the sound of our home. We welcome enquiries from other respectful house-swappers, and look forward to the positive experiences that are sure to await!!


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 81
Listed by: Rebecca
To be able to contact Rebecca you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!