Adorable apartment in Hamburg Germany

Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Germany Suburb/Town: Hamburg City: Hamburg State/Province/Region: North of Germany Type of home: Apartment Located: in the city Bedrooms: 1 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

Our apartment is very centrally located. The stairs take you up in the 3rd floor, where the flat is located. We have three rooms (sleeping room, living room (with an extra sofa bed) and a dining room) a very nice kitchen and a small bathroom with stall shower. Apart from the bath room, there is parquet flooring everywhere; the bath room are tiled. The kitchen comes with everthing you need: dishwasher and washing machine, coffee maker, toaster, a grill, a micro wave a very large fridge and a stove with oven. You might enjoy the extra large windows, that let in a lot of light; however tasteful drapes ensure privacy. Our TV receives satellite TV and we have a DSL-flatrate internet connection and WLAN-access. We also have a balcony (garden view) where you can sit back and relax! It's not a mansion but it's a very neat, clean and comfortable home, where you can feel as snug as a bug in the rug. Overall, our apartment is equipped with great attention to detail, so you can definitely feel at home as a guest. Everything is well-looked after, and if you wish, a cleaning woman comes in, e.g. once a week.  We have nice, obliging neighbours who will help you with all your questions.  Smoking is allowed only outside at the balcony.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Hamburg is situated in the North of Germany, in a beautiful landscape that is called€ the land of horizons. Right in the heart of the city, there is a big lake: the Alster. A boat trip on the Alster ends up in the city centre where you can do excellent shopping or relax in a street café. Hamburg is well known for its harbour; and the harbour sightseeing trips are impressive. Between the river Elbe and the lake Alster, there are many canals you can canoe on, and you will pass more bridges than in Venice. Bicycle tours in the €Altes Land€ (old land) south of Hamburg are excellent, this is Hamburg´s green house: plenty of flowers, fruit and vegetables. Hamburg's nightlife is great on the famous Reeperbahn with many theaters, musicals, nightclubs and concerts. Then there is the unique fish market at the harbour very early each Sunday morning to finish your evening with a morning coffee...
The district we live in is Eimsbüttel. It is a lovely part of the city with many nicely renovated old town houses, green parks and beautiful little shops and cafes. There is a farmer´s market twice weekly in a nearby street and public transport is within 2 min (bus and subway).
The motorway and the airport are ca. 20 min by car. Hamburg has an international airport.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Museum,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: anytime Length of Swap: weekend exchange up to 6 weeks Preferred destinations: USA,Asia,Europe,Africa Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English, German, Spanish
About us:

We are a married young couple (37 years old) , mature, experienced home exchangers. We are nonsmokers and we don't have any pets. We both work as teachers at a middle school. As we have friends and family all over the place, we could offer help in arranging trips. We would like to discover new places in the world. We love nature, new experiences, sports and traveling. Charis is pregnant at the moment. So we will travel with one little Baby. We will have our sabbatical from July 2013 on, so we are very flexible with the dates and open to all offers. We keep our homes to a high standard of maintenance and cleanliness and do likewise when we visit other's homes.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 209
Listed by: Charis
To be able to contact Charis you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!