no photo
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Macclesfield City: Adelaide State/Province/Region: South Australia Type of home: House Located: rural property Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 5
Our home: Nestled in the beautiful Adelaide Hills on I hectare/2.5 acres. Markable Lea is a semi-rural retreat. Two-storied with views over pastureland and a Dam. The house is comfortable, with all modern amenities. There is also a rumpus/guest bedroom separate from the house. I also have a well trained large dog who can remain at home if people would be happy to have him about.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood: Close to good restaurants, a small local town, wineries and other sight seeing areas. Bird watching and local native wildlife such as Kookaburra, Wrens, Kangaroos and Possums and Conservation parks, 30 minutes to beaches and Adelaide CBD is 39 minutes away. Close to historic Hahndorf. The closest large town for shopping is 15km away.

Local Activities

  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Fossicking,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Parks,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Flexible 2014 or 2015 Length of Swap: 1-2 months Preferred destinations: UK London or close by. Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: One Languages spoken: English
About us: Hi I hope to swap my home with a home or flat in London or close by in the UK. I will be catching up with friends in London and don't want to be underfoot all the time. I hope a single person, family or couple thinking if emigrating to Australia, might want to have the opportunity to explore Adelaide and the surrounding districts, to see if this is the place for them. While I catch up with friends in the UK. I am happy to look after any animals including domestic pets and livestock.

Contact this member

Profile ID number: 617
Listed by: Ruth
To be able to contact Ruth you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!