Accommodation in the Dandenong Ranges overlooking Melbourne.

no photo
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Emerald City: Melbourne State/Province/Region: Victoria Type of home: Cottage Located: in a village Bedrooms: Two Bathrooms: One Sleeps: 5
Our home:

The cottage is actually run as a bed & breakfast up until the beginning of July 2011 and after that we plan to close it and travel more.The cottage is best described by looking at the website www.avonsleighoaks.com.au

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • Spa,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We are situated in the little village of Emerald,in the Dandenong Ranges at the mountains overlooking Melbourne.To be precise we are actually in the hamlet of Avonsleigh which is between the villages of Emerald & Cockatoo.Melbourne the city is about an hour away using the freeway.The property is on an acre block and completely fenced in to ensure privacy for all visitors.The vintage train called Puffing Billy runs from Belgrave through Emerald to Emerald Lake Park & also continues on to Gembrook.A huge tourist icon here.

We are below the snow line however it does get cold in winter.The Yarra Valley and it wineries are 30 minutres drive from the property.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Non simultaneous, any time Preferred start date: July 2011 Length of Swap: 1 Week Preferred destinations: Toronto & Paris Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Couple preferred,
  • Family preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 5 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a married couple with our children now off our hands and leading their own lives.For the last couple of years we have been travelling to Canada and Scotland and love both the countries.Lesley is originally from Scotland where I was born here in Australia.We are over the ages of 50 plus and wanting to travel more.

We both still work with Lesley in nursing and I am in a senior position in the Liquor Industry.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 158
Listed by: Lesley & Don
To be able to contact Lesley & Don you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!