A stones throw from everything Victoria has to offer

Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Kyabram Fauna Park
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Kyabram City: Kyabram State/Province/Region: Victoria Type of home: House Located: in a country town Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 6+
Our home:

3 bedroom brick veneer, cathedral ceilings.

Master bedroom (ensuite) - QS bed and cot

2nd Bedroom - QS bed

3rd bedroom- Single bunks (and additional single mattress underneath)

Split system airconditioning and gas log fire in main lounge area.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Our home is adjacent to the Kyabram Fauna Park (rear). Our front bay window has great views of the Kangaroos and Emus roaming free. The Emu's even come up to the fence to be fed bread by the kids.

Melbourne is a 2 hour drive. Day trips to the zoo, art gallery, museum, footy, casino or theatre are relatively easy.

Echuca is a 25 minute drive. It is well known for it's Paddlesteamers and Port. Other tourist attractions including the Great Aussie Beer Shed and Billabong Ranch. There are many options for dining including Paddlesteamer lunch/dinner cruises as well as the many sporting clubs/pubs.

Bendigo is an hours drive. Attractions include the Central Deborah Gold Mine, Talking Tram Tours, Hot Air Ballooning and Chinese Gardens. It also has a beautiful Cathedral open to the public each day.

Other nearby attractions (all within an hours drive) include a Strawberry Farm, Cactus Farm and the Whroo Forest and Mine.

Local Activities

  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: flexible Length of Swap: negotiable Preferred destinations: Tasmania (2-6 weeks in winter), anywhere in Australia for shorter breaks (all year yound) Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • Family preferred,
  • Pets ok,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 4 + infant Languages spoken: English
About us:

My husband is 44 and I am 38. We have 4 children living at home, although our eldest daughter is autistic and does not travel with us. Our 6 month old daughter and two boys aged 6 and 7 will accompany us.

We are very neat and tidy and our kids are well behaved and have a great respect for other peoples property.

We love to travel and are happy to consider a short break (max. 2 weeks) to any Australian destination at any time of the year. However, we are particularly interested in a longer visit (2-6 weeks) to Tasmania mid year as we are considering relocating to Tasmania in 2012.  

We love all creatures great and small and will happily look after any pets you may have.  We have a cocker-spaniel dog (11) and a domestic cat (16), however, local family members are willing to take care of them in our absence.

We are happy to car swap (if required). We have 2 vehicles, a 2003 Pajero Exceed (7 seater) and an older 1993 Toyota Corolla Sedan.

We look forward to hearing from you!


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 118
Listed by: Narelle
To be able to contact Narelle you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!