Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: France Suburb/Town: Marseille City: Marseille State/Province/Region: France Type of home: Apartment Located: in the city Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 3
Our home:

I'm a simple man leaving with his daughter and got few to offer in regard of the dreaming houses one see on that site. But perhaps some other low step traveler like me has something to share in another part of the world.

Our flat is a 2 rooms apartment in Marseille center, 10mn from city heart by feet, 10mn from beaches by bike and 10mn from first hills by motorbike. I do have the motorbike :-)

Welcome to Méditerranée, south France.

Home amenities

  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Marseille is a city of contrasts. You can swap from modern big city to complete nature, from forest hills to mediterranean sea in minutes.

People are kind and happy. They have a very accentuated popular french accent and will easily talk with foreigners.

Sky is deep blue 90% of time cause of a north wind blowing clouds, called "Mistral". It can be hot in summer (40°C) but one go to the beach to refresh.

Motorbike swap negociable. ;-)

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: 1 July Length of Swap: 1 to 12 weeks Preferred destinations: Asia, Indonesia, South America, Caraibes Open to offers?: yes Number of travellers: 1 or 2 Languages spoken: English, french
About us:

I'm webdesigner, 53 years old and would like to discover continents I never seen, Oceania,  south america.

When I've a good project signed I can work from anywhere if I have an internet access point for one to twelve weeks. So I can exchange my home at any time in the year.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 219
Listed by: Thierry
To be able to contact Thierry you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!