Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Sheldon City: Brisbane State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 6
Our home:

Our 3 acre property is located in the south east suburbs of Brisbane and 15 minutes to the Bayside areas. The single level brick house has 4 bedrooms, although one has been converted to an office, a large lounge with plasma TV and audio system, separate dining room and a fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, wall oven, microwave etc. The laundry houses an automatic washing machine and clothes dryer. We also have a small family area adjacent to the kitchen. Our area is very quiet as all properties have a minimum of 3 acres. We have a lovely landscaped garden at the front, whilst much of the rear has been left as natural bush. A veranda runs the full length of the house and the lounge, dining and bedrooms all overlook the garden.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • Bath,
  • Carport,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Two major shopping centres are within a short drive, but a car is needed to access our local family store (5 minutes). The Gold Coast is a 45 minute drive whilst the beautiful Sunshine Coast is approx 90 minutes. There is public transport to the city via our local bus station, or Cleveland railway which is 15 minutes away. The Bayside areas of Wynnum, Cleveland, Wellington Point and Victoria Point all have lovely scenery and plenty of restaurants and coffee shops. Thirty minute drive to the Gold Coast theme parks such as Dreamworld, Wet and Wild and Movieworld. There are 4 local golf courses with many other world class resort courses on both coasts.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: open Length of Swap: 3 weeks Preferred destinations: Tasmania,South Coast N.S.W, Canberra Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Not Suitable for Children
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

Beryl and myself - Mike - are both retired and in our late 60's. Beryl was originally in nursing and Mike spent many years in the import/wholesale business.

We're both very active, with Beryl's main interests being tennis, gardening (on the committee of local club), water colour painting and play reading. Mike is an avid golfer and (under protest) gets dragged into helping in the garden, on a regular basis. We're both originally from England,but have been in Australia for almost 40 years. We still enjoy regular visits back to the UK and look forward to catching up with our remaining family and, of course,friends. We are experienced "exchangers" having very recently returned from an enjoyable visit to N.Z.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 12
Listed by: Mike
To be able to contact Mike you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!