15 minutes to beautiful Noosa beaches on 2 acres

Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Doonan City: Noosa State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 2.5 Sleeps: 8
Our home:

We are on the outskirts of Noosa in the tranquil suburb of Doonan (about 90 minutes drive north of Brisbane airport) 10 minute drive to the riverfront and shopping centres in Noosaville and 15 to 20 minutes to Noosa beaches and National Park. Large pool with entertaining Decks, The house is on two levels and has a living room upstairs and a playroom/teenage living area downstairs.  There is plenty of space to kick a ball or play backyard cricket as we are on 2 acres.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Security Screens,
  • Sound system,
  • Spa,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We are at the end of a tranquil cul de sac.  We have lovely neighbours, however we don't often see or hear them from the house as it is very private and surrounded by bush on 2 sides.  If you enjoy bushwalking it is a short distance to the Tewantin forest, where you can walk (or cycle) for hours.  It is a short drive to the resort town of Noosa with its many attractions.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Late December / January Length of Swap: 1 - 4 weeks Preferred destinations: South Africa - Cape Town, Johannesburg, Durban Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • Family preferred
Number of travellers: 6 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage sons.  We moved from South Africa to Australia 10 years ago and are going back for a holiday at the end of this year.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 503
Listed by: Anne
To be able to contact Anne you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!