4 Bed Farmhouse in the country near the heritage town of Athenry

Click image for larger picture!

Country: Ireland Suburb/Town: Athenry City: Galway State/Province/Region: Galway Type of home: House Located: in the country Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 6-7
Our home:

WE ARE CURRENTLY ACCEPTING OFFERS ON OUR HOME AS OF 12/5/12 AND WILL BE MOVING TO ATHENRY TOWN. WHEN IT IS FINISHED  BEING REFURBISHED WE WILL BE HOME SWAPPING AGAIN. WITH A HERITAGE TOWN HOME. GREAT WEBSITE GOOD LUCK AND WE WILL BE BACK! IN 3 YEARS Comfortable farmhouse built in 1934, totally refurbished in 2009.  Our home has bespoke hand painted kitchen and walnut worktops, a wood burning stove ,as well as oil fired heating for cool winter night and a sun room /play room for 2-7 year olds full of toys.The garden has a massive lawned area, native trees and flowers along with a ten foot trampoline with safety net and swing set (with slide). Lots of room for an active family looking to have some quality time. Big windows and long views across the garden and into the forests beyond.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Great neighbours, green fields all around full of horses running. Forest views and long country walks all around, two nearby towns 2 miles and 4 miles away, and Galway City's sandy beaches and ice-cream is 15 miles away.  3 multi  Cinemas ,So many cool Night clubs, comedy clubs, cafe's, bars, restaurants- Fish n Chips to Michelin Star.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Easter2012 Length of Swap: 2 weeks Preferred destinations: West Coast US/Germany/ mountains /France Mountains/ coast Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • Family preferred,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English /Very Basic German/SimpleFrench
About us:

We are Carpenter and Engineer 40/30 years old with 2 Girls 4&7 all well behaved well adjusted and respectfully of other peoples belongings and property looking for a great holiday without hotel living. That's what its all about, and we hope you'll have a great holiday to remember  in our home too.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 197
Listed by: paul
To be able to contact paul you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!